Announcement and Benefits of Regional Australia

On November 16, Adelaide, Sunshine Coast, Canberra Newcastle / Lake Macquarie, Wollongong / Illawarra, Geelong, Hobart, Perth and Gold Coast will be considered as Regional Australia and up to 4 years of Temporary Postgraduate visa (subclass 485) can be obtained that allows international students to live, study and work after they have finished their studies.

Further more, Skilled workers will have an on opportunity to get additional 15 migration points if they choose the Skilled Work Regional (Provisional) (Class PS) Subclass 491 which is only for those migrants who are interested in either State or Territory government regional nomination or have a family member in regional Australia who can sponsor them.

Department of Home Affairs has also announced 2000 additional places in the regional visa quota, increasing to 25,000 of the total 160,000 places available. Regional visa applicants will also have priority in the processing of their visa applications.

Although the changes will not be implemented until mid-November, it is a good idea to start reviewing your visa options. Migrants with relatives in regional areas may now have new opportunities for visa sponsorship, and those currently residing in these areas may now have greater options for obtaining permanent residence. We encourage anyone in these areas to contact us for an evaluation or reevaluation based on these changes.

Contact GEO Consultants, We offer solutions to your visa and immigration problems.

Like this article?

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Linkdin
Share on Pinterest

Leave a comment